Life Update

Hey, uuh you remember me, the enthusiastic dork who was gonna take the blogging bull by the horns and stick with it? Yeeah it didn’t go as planned 😀
I was going to write more posts than 2 posts but life happened!

Quick catch-up.
In August I started a course that’s focus was to help handle chronic pain. First we made individual workout plans for everyone (1on1 meet with Physiotherapist). Then we got introduction what the course was about.
We had access to a Doctor, Psychologist, Occupational therapist and 2 Physiotherapists.
The course was based on ACT (Acceptance and Commitment Therapy), the goal was not to take away the pain but help us deal with everyday life and come to terms that this is the new norm. Which I’ve personally struggled with a lot, I get sad and frustrated when I can’t do the things like I used to. There was a wording that really stuck with me. Instead of saying “I’m going to get groceries but I have pain.” you say “I’m going to get groceries and I have pain”. Obviously just thinking doesn’t help you get things done, but it’s a tool. The training plan I got helped me a lot as well, it’s very baby steps because of my hEDS but that’s how it’s supposed to be. Now if I could keep continuing going to the gym that would be nice but it’s a problem for another day, I can at least do most at home. There were a lot of mindfulness exercises, personally they don’t work for me but I’m happy if it helps someone.
I also made two friends from there!!
Click here if you want to read more about ACT

While I enjoyed the course it made me really exhausted, not used to waking up way too early and doing stuff so many times a week so it took me a while to recover.
I kept up playing Palia, but more updates it got the more I lost interest in it.
With every patch they managed to break even more things, accessibility issues landed on someone’s recycle bin. (I’ve understood that they’ve added some now).

Then was a Starfield launch 😍
I’ve been following updates of it and was thinking I will get it eventually, but then I saw one of my favourite streamers, Psyche, stream the early access for a few days and I was hooked. I’m in love!!!
It’s definitely my Game of the Year if not even my all time favourite game.
It’s everything I’ve needed from a game for a while, yes it has it’s issues but then it wouldn’t be a Bethesda game would it 😉 I think I’m about 1/3 of the main story, I’ve gotten so distracted by the side quests.
It took me ages to get past the Character Creation, it’s really nice.
I went with Xenobiologist and for traits I picked Alien DNA, Freestar Collective Settler and Serpent’s Embrace.

I’ll add couple no spoiler images below.

Now for a about a month almost, I’ve been in a gaming slump. Just don’t have any energy to do any gaming, apart from mobile phone games. Current favourites at the moment are Gardenscapes, Homescapes, Pop Time (Simon’s Cat), Crunch Time (Simon’s Cat), SolitaireFarm and Two Dots.
I decided to pick up my colouring again so I can do something while binging TV shows I’ve seen the millionth time (Hey Grey’s Anatomy, The Resident and Criminal Minds). These two I have finished. I’m so proud of them and I actually like them so much that I’m going to frame them at some point!
Both of them are from a colouring book called Wondermorphia by Kerby Rosanes.
I want to add some golden details to the butterflies in that skull picture.

I also picked up my Cross Stitching. I’ve been meaning to start the one below for years now but at first I wanted to grid the fabric because the holes are so much smaller than I’m used to (fabric is 28ct and I’m normally using the 14ct aida). But I thought “screw it” and just started.
So far it’s going good, I have few minor mistakes in it but hey you can’t really tell 😀
The pattern is a reaper holding a skelly cat ❤ You can see the pattern here, originally I got it from Etsy but I couldn’t find it anymore so that link is to a site called MyBobbin (it popped up when I googled the pattern).

Hmm what else..
Chester is good, we’ve been practicing few new tricks and our training with drying the paws after a walk has been successful (he hates if someone touches his paws). Now I can dry him and his paws 90% of the time.
We went to see a possible new rental apartment yesterday evening. It was so nice, so much more space! Fingers crossed we’ll get it.

I think I covered all, at least for now! I will try to have a shorter time between posts than two months but you never know what happens 😀

Leave a comment