Hey I’m blogging again and Blaugust introduction

Alright, hello world!
It’s been a long while since I’ve last made a blogpost, I’ve been thinking about it on/off (hello hyperfixation) for years now but I always either forget or talk myself out of it.
This year I decided that for Blaugust I will at least publish the blog and write a post or two. I’m always a bit hesitant to make huge goals for myself these days because having chronic illness and ADHD makes the life a bit more hectic.

What is Blaugust? It is a month long blogging event during August, the style of blog doesn’t matter as far as I know. It can be the more “traditional” form with blogposts or videos or some are even doing it on Fediverse/Twitter as a form of microblogging. I’m pretty sure I took part with my old blog years back. I know I took part on IntPiPoMo (International Picture Posting Month, I think it was) since I love taking screenshots, It was screenshot/picture counterpart for NaNoWriMo. I’m not sure if that’s still around.
You can read more about Blaugust from Belghast’s blog! 🙂

So now to talk about me and make some sort of an introduction.
I go by name Rini (or Rinike) Tealeaf (she/her) on the interwebz. I’m 35 years old pan/ace spoonie* from Finland but I live with my partner and our furchild Chester in Sweden. I’m Autistic, got my diagnose last year, I have ADHD and I also dabble in Anxiety and Depression. I was also recently diagnosed with hypermobile Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (hEDS) which finally gave me explanation for all the chronic pain I was having, suddenly so many things made sense.
I love tea, Korean dramas, books, D&D (&TTRPGS), Critical Role, Moomin and videogames. My hobbies include professional procrastination, photography and screenshots, Cross Stitching, Crochet, colouring & drawing and binging movies & TV series. My favourite genres are horror, fantasy and Sci-Fi. I also love all things Witchy and I collect Tarot decks.
I’m a big Lord of the Rings fangirl. My favourite games are Final Fantasy 14, Animal Crossing New Horizons, Phasmophobia, Hellblade Senua’s Sacrifice, Cult of the Lamb and Disney Dreamlight Valley to name a few. I have bit of a love-hate relationship with World of Warcraft at it’s current stage, I started WoW when it was released in EU back in 2005 and it used to be my main game for a really long time.

Chester is named after the late Chester Bennington from Linkin Park, the band has had a big impact for both of our lives so it was easy to pick the name. Chester is Welsh Cardigan Corgi and he just turned 1 year. He loves food, destroying toys, running like no one’s looking, cheese and licking everyone’s toes. He shares the birthday with my partner’s mum and his kennel name is Eligor Dawnbring. The whole litter had World of Warcraft themed names.
Chester is a reactive dog, not something that I wanted for my first own dog (I’ve dogsit and grew up around dogs) 😀
I’ve done extensive research on dog behaviour and dog language and it’s become one of my main hyperfixations in the past year. Chester is a bit insecure about new situations and people, other dogs are fine. He’s been like that since he was a wee pup, which makes me think that they didn’t see that many people at the breeder (she told us they were used to people coming and going). We got really lucky after our puppy course, the trainer contacted me asking if we would like to be one of her “projects” as she was studying to be dog psychologist, so we’ve been training with her since end of March. He’s come a long way already and he’s also getting more adult now that he’s on his “late teens”.

My loose plan is to write about my current hyperfixations what ever they may be at the time, life of a spoonie and also do some posts what it’s like to raise and live with a reactive dog. Since photography and screenshotting (especially gpose in FF14) are one of my passions so there’s going to be a lot of those as well!

Thank you for reading this far! ❤
Have a silly Chester picture.

*P.S I had few questions about the term “spoonie”. It’s a term chronically ill people use to demonstrate how much energy they have per day and how many spoons tasks can take. Read more here

.

5 thoughts on “Hey I’m blogging again and Blaugust introduction

  1. I’m so happy to read this post, I can’t wait for more (ok, I can wait, no pressure!) Chester is absolutely adorable. I can quickly see this becoming a favourite blog of mine. Thanks for sharing bits of yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment